>House Swap

>

Ad reads:

‘Hi…Interested in a fall swap..anywhere from one month to three months…in Dublin City Centre area…I live in Forest Hills Gardens…only 16 minutes…4 express subway stops…to heart of Manhattan…About me: single, mature, gay, responsible, fiancially solid and nice guy..also…have dual citizenship…If interested, happy to send my CV and more info on request…Thanks…Jack’

dave minogue 

 to nygalway

show details Jul 11
Hi Jack,



How are you?  You’re place sounds great.  I’d be happy to swap if you are still interested?
You’re place sounds perfect for me and my wife Frank.  We just want to get away from the neighbours for a bit.
I live in Dublin 6 (15 minute walk from city centre or 6 minutes and 30 seonds by tram- but the tram is 5 minutes away from the house)  its a four bedroom with 2 ensuites and a large living area.
I hope you are a an animal person because we have 7 dogs- we’d be more than happy to bring our babies with us as we consider them part of the family but equally we can make other arrangements.  
How long would you be interested in staying for?  3-9 weeks would be perfect for us.
Warm Regards,
Dave



jack mcdonough

 to me

show details Jul 11
Dear Dave…Thank you for your response to my posting on Craigslist.  You sound like a fine man and your location would be fine…but…I have to declined the possible swap…I have allergies to many  animals and it just would not work….unfortunately…so…I wish you good hunting for another swap…and…thank you again….Jack McDonough



dave minogue 

 to jack

show details Jul 11
Hi Jack,
Thanks for your prompt response.  I hope i didnt deter you by knowing your name, i happen to be part psychic.  I would have mentioned that earlier but admitting to people that you have another sense is often met with ridicule.  So i must apologise if i came across too strong.
Regarding the dogs, they stay outside and are strictly outside pets.  There is only one dog allowed in my house and that is my wife Frank.  Like i said earlier we would be more than happy to arrange to bring the dogs to your house for the duration of the holidays.
Regards
Dave
Ps thank you for saying i sounded fine.



dave minogue 

 to jack

show details Jul 13
Hi Jack,
We’re going to go ahead and book the tickets.  We’ll figure something out regarding the dogs later.
Hope this is ok,
Dave



jack mcdonough

 to me

show details Jul 13
dave….thank you for your letter…but…it won’t work exchanging my home for your home   right now ….however…if you see something else on craigslist and would like my advice etc on its location, i’m happy to do so….again, happy hunting….jack



dave minogue 

 to jack

show details Jul 14
Oh God Jack, i wish you would have told me earlier, we’re booked to fly over for the 13th of August.  It’s Ryanair so we probably have no chance in hell of getting a refund……



jack mcdonough

 to me

show details Jul 14
dave….i’m sorry you are in a sort of dilemma but in my email of July 7th…which, if I remember correctly, was pretty much the same day reply to your original  email,,,I did state that   the swap wouldn’t work for me and that i therefore had to decline the swap and that i wished you good hunting in your search…I don’t think that the email was open to any other interpretation…….sincerely…..jack..



dave minogue 

 to jack

show details Jul 14
Jack, you were playing hard to get, no?  ‘Fine man’?  How else is one supposed to interpret that statement?
I need your address for the dog delivery.



dave minogue 

 to jack

show details Jul 21
Well thanks a lot Jack, we’ve booked and paid for the flights and now  we cant get our money back because Michael O’Leary told us to fuck off.  But at least he didnt f*ck around with our heads and told it like it is ie straight up and no bollixing us about.  
And!! we cant get a return on the deposit for the international dog delivery service ie €25 a doggie by seven doggies which is, im sure you can do the maths yourself, ie €600.
I’ve never met such a homosexual hating homosexual before.  Elton John would be spinning in his grave.  Believe you me, spinning.
Regards,
Dave
**Does anyone know why Blogger formating is so shit?















About davetheminogue

I'm one of those cynics you're always reading about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

