>Ireland For Christmas

>

Add reads:

“I have a chance to be in Dublin for Christmas. I’d like to stay with a family for the holidays and join in their festivities (much better than staying in a hotel). I’ll be 47 and this will be my 1st time in Ireland. Let me know- plan to buy air fare soon.

Bryan in Texas”

dave minogue βœ† to hous-jzkg2-183.

Hi Bryan,

We’d love to have a 47 year old stranger over for christmas. I cant think of anything more Christ like than opening our doors and hearts to a stranger πŸ™‚

I dont know if you have found a place already but if you havent please let us let you be part of our family for the season.

There is me, my wife Frank and our 3 beautiful children, all under 9 so the excitement is electric. Have you got any children?

Regards,
Dave

Bryan to me
show details Jul 11 (2 days ago)

Dave,

I have 4 children – 2 boys and 2 girls (and 2 granddaughters). This will be my dream trip. My 1st time in Ireland and at a great time of the year! I have not made any plans at present, so I would like to tentatively accept your offer – I need to get the plane fare resolved to confirm the trip. I already have the time approved and scheduled at work – so it appears that this was a good plan. As for your comment: “I cant think of anything more Christ like than opening our doors and hearts to a stranger :)” That is exactly what I was hoping for.

I have attached a recent picture (with my oldest granddaughter) so you have a face to attach to the name. If you have any questions or would like to know more about me, just ask.

Bryan
Dallas/Fort Worth

—Insert Bryans Lovely Pic—

dave minogue βœ† to Bryan
show details Jul 11 (2 days ago)
Oh Bryan,

Me and Frank are so excited to have you over. And your so handsome too. I cant believe you’re 47!!!

I’ve attached a picture of me and Frank from our honeymoon.

Warm regards,
Dave

Bryan to me
show details Jul 12 (1 day ago)

Sorry Dave,

No more plans with you and your “wife”. Don’t ever lie to a Texan.

dave minogue βœ† to Bryan
show details Jul 12 (1 day ago)

I’m sorry Bryan, but i dont understand? Me and Frank have been married for over 10 years.

dave minogue βœ† to Bryan
show details Jul 12 (1 day ago)

Bryan, i hope the fact that we are Indonesian hasn’t deterred you from wanting to spend Christmas with our family?

It seemed like we were really going to hit it off and- i genuinely dont mean any offence by this, But I’m aware of American’s being wary of people of my particular skin colour due to recent events.

I assure you; me and my wife are practicing Catholics, we have lived in Ireland for 10 years this September. Frank is even a Eucharistic minister here.

Warm regards,
Dave

About davetheminogue

I'm one of those cynics you're always reading about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

