>Artist Needed for Gay Irish Graphic Novel.

>

dave minogue

to job-gafqu-1789.

show details 4:21 PM (8 hours ago)
Hey Gary,
Read the ad and the concept sounds great. I’d love to offer my services. I’m not being funny, but is this a kids book? I’m only asking because i dont think i’d feel comfortable drawing an erotic gay graphic novel for kids.

Dave

conor matthews

to me

show details 4:48 PM (8 hours ago)
Hi.
Eh, no, its not for kids . It’s intended for a mature audience only. At the very youngest, maybe a mature teenager who reads stuff like Catcher in the Rye, Nineteen Eight four, Animal Farm or anything a little more mature.
Could you send some samples?

-Conor



dave minogue

to conor

show details 4:52 PM (8 hours ago)
Ok cool, just stuff to turn gay teenagers on then? Some samples of Catcher in the Rye?

conor matthews

to me

show details 4:54 PM (8 hours ago)
No. It’s a serious geo-political satire. I suppose the gay thing is just a hook, but even that has some satire in it.
Some samples of your art work I meant.

-Conor


dave minogue

to conor

show details 5:48 PM (7 hours ago)
Hi Conor,
Here’s some work from my college thesis. I have more work and a lot of Mel Gibson fan art…but thats on my ‘private’ pc and i cant get access to that on Sundays. But to be honest that stuff is very personal to me and i dont know if i’m willing to share it with a stranger.
I’m not too sure how well these pictures turn out on the pc screen but i assure you they are quite impressive on their 4ft print.
I hope these are ok? I get really nervous when sharing my work, sorry if im babbling.

conor matthews

to me

show details 6:17 PM (6 hours ago)
haha! very funny!
god forbid you should do anything good with your life! I should have known you were fucking about with that kid/gay-teen comment.
go fuck yourself.

dave minogue

to conor

show details 6:26 PM (6 hours ago)
I’m sorry Conor, but when have i ever been rude to you? That happens to be how i draw. I received a 2.1 for my work.

My work has been greatly influenced by a certain Ralph Steadman and he sent me an email saying it was very good. I can forward that to you if you want but then again i dont know if i should because you are being a ******* with a capital *.
Also i wasnt fucking about with any kid, i am happily married with 4 beautiful baby boys and girls- pedophile’s happen to be one of my pet hates. HENCE why i was making sure you werent looking for someone to draw you a homo erotic graphic novel for children as some sort of grooming technique.

Dave

dave minogue

to conor

show details 12:06 AM (1 hour ago)
Conor, i just want to confirm- are you definitely not interested in hiring me?


About davetheminogue

I'm one of those cynics you're always reading about.
This entry was posted in craigslist, erotic, gay, graphic, irish, kids, mel gibson, novel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

