>Manniquin Hunt 2010

>
Hi,


I need your help… I need everyones help.

I’m trying to get my hands on 8 mannequins.

I need them for a music video.

I need 4 boy mannequins and 4 girl mannequins.

They have to have legs arms and faces.

I’ve been trying to get my hands on some for nearly a month now. I never had any idea that it was gonna be this hard.

We’ve been ringing every store, prop house, shop, friends, contacts, friends of friends.

We’ve begged, pleaded, cried, bantered with anyone and anything- even just for advice- and no one can help us out.


So far we have got one and a half mannequins but we can only have them if we find the missing half of the other….

I’m going manic for mannequins.

I know every type of mannequin at this stage, i’m a mannequin connoisseur.

Every time i watch tv or a film, i see them, every where, in the background, taunting me. Do you know how many mannequins there is in ‘Silence of the Lambs’?

I do.

12.

Things are so bad that i’m beginning to believe that somewhere out there, there is a secret society controlling mannequins and the only way you can get one is by being related to someone in the said society.

When i first started my search for mannequins before christmas, a friend took me aside and told me to give up. He had once been looking for just a mannequin hand and that it drove him insane and the whole experience left him an empty shell of a man.

I’m nearly empty. The whole thing is eating me up…I’ve lost half a stone.

So i’m asking you for help.

If you have mannequins please contact me.

If you dont could you please echo my call for mannequins on your facebook or twitter or blog.

Thank you,

Dave

About davetheminogue

I'm one of those cynics you're always reading about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

