>10 Things I Can Do That Batman Cant

>
1: Sleep at night.

2: Let go of the past.
3: Drink alcohol.
4: Go on a date without having to fuck off inexplicably half way
through.
5: Talk to my parents.
6: Kill someone (…technically we can both do that..he’s just made a sacred oath to himself not to…I’m playing it by year*)
7: Walk down dark lanes without having dramatic flash backs.
8: Relax.
9: Make witty remarks. I dont think he can do that. He’s pretty schtum about most things…except CRIME
10: Play with kids without it seeming really messed up…or making them dress up in tights.
I’d still rather be Batman…having said that i kinda wish i put up less pictures of Batman getting off with a teenage boy…fuck.
* I know the phrase is ‘play it by ear’ but that doesnt make that much sense, so i say ‘play it by year’ which kinda makes more sense to me.

About davetheminogue

I'm one of those cynics you're always reading about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >10 Things I Can Do That Batman Cant

  1. Mark Dunne says:

    >Play it by ear, it's weird all right. I presumed it had something to do with music. Pretty damn good explanation here: http://www.worldwidewords.org/qa/qa-pla1.htm

  2. >True but it still seems to make more sense as 'play it by year'Cheers for shedding clarity on it tho

  3. Scteve says:

    >'play it by ear' as in 'ill make a decision based on what i hear next'.'play it by year' as in '…ah ill wait another year, see what happening then'.i prefer playing it year.

Leave a Reply

